Thanks Thanks:  6
Likes Likes:  3
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Does Virgin Atlantic Downtown Disney Check In Still Exist?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Does Virgin Atlantic Downtown Disney Check In Still Exist?

With all the building work going on at Downtown Disney, is the Virgin Atlantic Downtown Disney check in still offered? I have never used this before, but this year this may make sense as I am planning to go to Downtown Disney the last day.

Corinna

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

According to their brochure/website they do.
    http://www.virginholidays.co.uk/order-brochure/florida
    I've never used it personally. I just don't trust handing my suitcase over unless it is in an airport!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

We used this way back in 2006 and 2007. I'm not sure it is much of an advantage as it simply takes time out of your early morning and you still need to be at the airport hours before your flight. You may as well leave your bags with bell services or in the boot of your car and check them in as normal at the airport.

For you Corinna, going to DTD on your last day anyway then I can see it would work for you. If things are the same now as they were then going later will save you a lot of time standing in a queue. It used to be that everyone tried to get there as soon as it opened and a queue quickly built, but later in the time they are open no one was around as they all wanted to get to the parks early. I'm not sure what time they close, but I'd get yourself a nice breakfast at the hotel and then head over.
    5 Trips to Florida, Christmas in LA, Disneyland Paris twice and odd days here and there.

All my trip reports are now HERE.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

We used it in 2010... It was bundled in with the Dine With Mickey breakfast thing, then we got to spend the day at DTD which was actually a bit of a pain because at that point we had no spare clothes, little cash left and were really tired.