Customer Reviews for Grand Celebration Helicopter Tour of the Grand Canyon

Get your tickets for Grand Celebration Helicopter Tour of the Grand Canyon

Average 4.8 out of 5 ( 113 customer reviews )

  • 5 stars: 99 reviews
  • 4 stars: 10 reviews
  • 3 stars: 0 reviews
  • 2 stars: 2 reviews
  • 1 stars: 2 reviews

Outstanding experience. Thanks

5 stars:

Susan Pritchard reviewed 14 Nov, 2022

Easy to buy online and good value

5 stars:

Jeanette Buddle reviewed 28 Sep, 2022

The flight was cancelled without notice

1 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 16 Aug, 2022

The actual flight and grand canyon visit was incredible and I would absolutely recommend it. It gave us incredible views of the hoover dam and the canyon itself and got to land in the canyon for a walk about and a snack. I do not feel that the term "picnic" should be used as what was provided was minimal, but that was not a major problem at all as we were there for the views! The pilot was fantastic, very knowledgeable, friendly and it was a very smooth journey and felt safe at all times. The problem was everything before that point: - Communication: There was a note to state that I had to ring the company 24hrs before the flight to check that I was still attending. This was frustrating as coming from the UK I would be charged a high cost to call them. I tried several times to call (each time incurring a connection fee from my provider) but the number would not work. I confirmed over email in the end which seemed to be sufficient...I wish this was stated in the original email as it would have saved some aggravation and stress. - Transfer: The transfer vehicle was late, despite asking us to be at the pick up point 10 minutes before we needed to (which meant it was 5am when we had to be down at the pick up point). When the transfer arrived 20 minutes late it was not the classy looking limo type vehicles, it was a minibus. The bus was very hot and air con was not turned on until I requested it. The driving was terrible, incredibly fast with some very harsh braking which alarmed a few people on board. All in all a very good experience but tainted by the lead up. If those 2 things were fixed it would have been perfect.

4 stars:

Mark Kennedy reviewed 09 Aug, 2022

Good value for money, would recommend.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 27 Jul, 2022

The experience was great from the pick up at the hotel to the heliport and then the trip itself was fantastic and a great experience thoroughly recommend this trip

5 stars:

William Dougall reviewed 14 Jul, 2022

Reasonably priced.. Concidering what you get

4 stars:

Wayne Radford reviewed 19 Jun, 2022

amazing would recommend to everyone we loved every second

5 stars:

Keeley Siequien reviewed 29 Mar, 2022

Just amazing! It was best experience!

5 stars:

Samantha Goldby reviewed 25 Mar, 2022

Pilot was great and friendly. The tour was as described

5 stars:

Hitendra Varsani reviewed 07 Mar, 2022

Cannot rate as it did not happen, but they were also efficient.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 13 Dec, 2019

A wonderful experience. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 stars:

Keith Truter reviewed 06 Nov, 2019

Amazing experience will always remember it.

5 stars:

Nicola Holden reviewed 09 Oct, 2019

Excellent tour. Views were breathtaking and the touchdown on to the Grand Canyon was fabulous. A very friendly informative pilot and the limousine pick up made it a little bit more special.

5 stars:

KStott reviewed 27 Aug, 2019

Thoroughly worth the money we paid

5 stars:

BC reviewed 02 Aug, 2019

Excellent trip from our own limo that picked us up ahead of scheduled time, to when it dropped us off at our hotel, an excellent tour & well worth doing.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 14 Jun, 2019

This was my dream trip ..its awesome...great to fly over Hoover Dam , Lake Mead before flying over part of the Grand Canyon with a picnic lunch and bubbles.

5 stars:

Angela Taylor reviewed 14 Jun, 2019

I would give no stars if it was possible. Awful company, awful experience. Would never consider a tour with this company again. Completely ruined our trip and made us feel we were the inconvenience!

1 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 27 May, 2019

Picked up from hotel at time arranged. Traveled to airport to get helicopter, coach driver friendly and knoledgeable. Had safty video, and put into groups of six. When called pilot collected us and took us to helicopter. Flight very smooth, pilot very friendly and knoledgeable. Grand cannon amazing. Brunch good. Excellent flight back to airport. Gift shop very reasonable prices. All I can say if you do one thing in Vegas do this.

5 stars:

Gary Saunders reviewed 07 May, 2019

Exactly what we expected. Lovely pilot who spoke very good English.

4 stars:

Sue Thorpe reviewed 24 Apr, 2019

Our super friendly pilot (Richard), gave us some fantastic information during our flight. The views were truly incredible and it was just a great morning out, despite the very early start!

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 20 Jan, 2019

Excellent service. Friendly guide, comfortable helicopter and personal service. Only slight downside was that food was very basic. However I was the highlight of our trip to Las Vegas.

4 stars:

Kim reviewed 04 Jan, 2019

Really good experience that exceeded my expectations

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 21 Oct, 2018

Well worth it, would highly recommend.

5 stars:

Viv Ford reviewed 14 Oct, 2018

Great value for money. Money well spent.

5 stars:

Stephen Guthrie reviewed 05 Oct, 2018

Helicopter pilot was very informative and very chatty, well worth the money, picnic down in the grand canyon and the weather was a balmy 38 degrees. Pick up from hotel was spot on time and no messing around

5 stars:

Jennifer Webster reviewed 30 Sep, 2018

Expensive but worth it. ...

4 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 24 Aug, 2018

Great service, limo pickup and return to our hotel included. Individual picnic baskets with our lunch in were a lovey touch for canyon floor landing. Spectacular

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 11 Aug, 2018

The whole experience was amazing

5 stars:

Jan Gregory reviewed 19 Jun, 2018

Despite our trip being the day after the shootings in Vegas the service we received was excellent from start to finish.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 21 Oct, 2017

This was the highlight of our stay in Las Vegas....we chose the sunset timeslot....we were picked up by limo, enjoyed a spectacular flight over the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and Grand Canyon including a landing for a champagne picnic...which we shared with the chipmunk. Our pilot was informative and very friendly.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 14 Oct, 2017

Polite resourceful informative the trip itself was enjoyable

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 06 Oct, 2017

As before , a rushed unenjoyable picnic, with a dibble of champagne. The helicopter ride was perfect

2 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 26 Sep, 2017

Really good the view is worth it the Pinic is ok

5 stars:

Jake Pugsley reviewed 04 Sep, 2017

Fabulous experience, friendly pilot who inspired confidence. Very hot in the helicopter despite air conditioning, could have done with a little longer for the picnic.

4 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 22 Aug, 2017

From hotel pick up to hotel drop off well worth the money. Helicopter pilot was lovely friendly and very knowledgeable. Glad we did the celebration your.

5 stars:

Hannah Townsend reviewed 22 Jun, 2017

Best part of trip was helicopter tour

5 stars:

Barry Newton reviewed 17 May, 2017

Grand canyon awesome

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 27 Apr, 2017

tour was excellent really enjoy morning plus company used were great

5 stars:

Nigel Amos reviewed 26 Apr, 2017

This experience was fantastic and well worth doing

5 stars:

Alan Runnalls reviewed 22 Apr, 2017

It was amazing very organised.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 20 Apr, 2017

One of the best experiences of my life! would 100% recommend this excursion to any one travelling to Las Vegas.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 08 Nov, 2016

This was the most fantastic trip ever and would recommend this every time.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 30 Oct, 2016

Great pick up from my hotel - Well organised, good welcome

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 17 Oct, 2016

Amazing, when visiting vegas is a must and ven flew over the hoover dam.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 09 Oct, 2016

The sunset trip into the Canyon was the high point of our honeymoon. a fantastic experience.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 12 Sep, 2016

Well organized, good smooth ride, lovely pilot. One downside we thought we would land lower in the canyon. An amazing experience. Another one off the bucket list.

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 16 Aug, 2016

Had a fantastic trip fantastic pilot great experience will do again

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 08 Aug, 2016

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 01 Aug, 2016

The most incredible experience!

5 stars:

Trusted Customer reviewed 13 Jul, 2016